Flying through College

Hello,
My name is Mark Armstrong and I’m a second semester freshman undeclared in college. My career goal is to be a Commercial airline pilot. The university I attend right now is one hour and forty minutes away from my home where I fly and train. During high school I completed all of my training for the private pilot certificate. I just have to take my written, practical, and complete the check ride to receive my certificate. I am debating whether to transfer back home to school in order to be more accessible to fly and build my skills throughout college not just in the summer time or when I can come home on weekends but throughout the year and during semesters. My parents fortunately are supportive of any decision I choose. I guess I’m wondering if my thinking is valid and logical and what you think of my situation? Thank you for your time!
Mark Armstrong

Hello Mark,

Before we get to your question I am curious why you never took your PPL checkride? If you had it all done why not bang it out when it’s all fresh? Anyway just curious.