Trying to Figure out My Career

Hello, My name is Noelle and I have a question for anyone who can help me out a little bit and answer some of my questions. I am a sophomore at a University and I play volleyball. I just recently change my major from biology to accounting. Becoming a pilot has always been a dream that I never thought to pursue. Now that I’m older i really think it might be something I want to do. Is there any recommendations on how i would find out if this is the right job for me? I’ve flown before and I absolutely loved it, but i honestly have no idea where to get started and does it matter what college you graduate from before you get your ATP?

Hello Noelle and welcome,

First I’m going to assume when you say “you’ve flown” you mean you’ve sat upfront and maybe even handled the controls of a small general aviation airplane and don’t mean you sat in the back of a Boeing going to grandma’s for Thanksgiving? If that’s not the case the first recommendation is that you take an intro/flight lesson and see if it’s really worth the hype. If you have then it’s really simply a matter of getting trained and building time.