Taking the leap and deciding to pursue aviation?

Hello,

I am facing a 32-year-old crisis and am trying to finally decide what to do when I “grow up.” I just finished a second Master’s degree and ultimately I do not like (even a little) most of the subjects I have pursued with education (the reasons why I am in this spot are not worth your time, but I’ll just say that when dad is paying, you do what he wants). I have a BA in Mathematics (which I do like now), an MBA, and now a Masters of Accounting and Financial Management (so I am now eligible to sit for the CPA exam). Though it took much longer than it should have, I did obtain my private pilot license in 2006 (same year I graduated with the BA). I have around 250 hours and have had several instrument lessons. I’ve been in the workplace since 2006 in various roles but have not been able to obtain anything in my fields (overeducated and under experienced). Upon completion of the last degree this year, my job was terminated because they would not have work for me…that was 2 weeks ago and I am really trying to figure things out. Ultimately, I have never had a job that allows me to stay current in my expensive “hobby” so it always goes to the back burner. I have learned over the last 10 years that the money is not what it is about, I want to do something I love and I DO love to fly. I would be happy at the regional level (I think) because those aircraft are my favorites. I am single with no kids (unless you count doggie kids) and at present I am happy if it stays that way…SO, my questions are 1.) was there anything besides a love for aviation that finally drove you to pursue your career / were you certain about your career path when you started? and 2.) would there be opportunities in the industry with my private pilot license and educational background apart from actually flying in case I discovered (once again in life) that the chosen path isn’t for me?