New Career

I am actually making a career change. I have a Bachelor Degree in Sociology and decided to go to ATP for my new career. I am 44 years old, and I am planning to start at ATP on September 5th, 2016. Hoping to have my Commercial and CFI by February 5th. What are my chances to get a job with a regional like Compass and then moving to a major? I want the real answer, not a … “Off course you can, anything is possible.” Please be as specific as possible.

Hello Hunter and Welcome!

You mean you don’t believe that just because you hand over the cash you can and WILL be an airline pilot? Hunter my friend I gotta tell you you’re a breath of fresh air! The reason you have your doubts is because you’ve been out in the real world, you’re a grown up and you understand not much in life is guaranteed so kudos for asking the question. When I was in your position I thought the same thing and was very suspicious of the hype. Ok enough of my ranting, let’s talk.