Need serious help

It’s been my dream to become an airline pilot for as long as i can remember. Right now I’m 19 going to plam beach state college in Florida because it’s close to home and my grant covers my whole tuition. I plan on getting my bachelors degree. I’m also planning on taking the intro flight next month. Right now I have zero time and barely any knowledge of the aviation field beause I just don’t know where to start but even so I’ve always dream of one day piloting the planes that I’ve been on. I need advice on what to do and how to start and plan out my career path. Also it’s my first year in college.

Hello Yeral and welcome,

Generally when I hear someone say they need “serious help” it’s because they fear they’re crazy? Hopefully that’s not the case here and you’re just looking for some guidance so let’s go with that one :slight_smile:

I also need to respectfully disagree in that it sounds like you know exactly where to start and are doing so. My best advice to you would be a) to take an intro flight and b) finish your education, and it sounds like you’re doing both so kudos. Beyond that, provided you enjoy the flight and it confirms your belief that this would be something you’d like to pursue it’s a matter of getting trained at a reputable flight school offering a high level of quality training (obviously I recommend ATP). Build the required 1500 hrs to fly for a Regional. Gain experience and continue building time flying at a Regional and eventually move on to a Major. It’s really that simple.

Sound reasonable?

Adam