Making a change

Hi there,

I have always been interested in a career as a pilot. I applied to Embry Riddle when I graduated from high school, but chose not to go at the time since it was extremely expensive. Since then, I have graduated from a four year university with a degree in business marketing. I am truly passionate about flying, and it has always been my dream job. I am not sure what the best path is for obtaining training/certifications as I already have a four year degree. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Happy to answer any questions!

Thank you,
Kristina

Kristina,

I went down the same path as you, except I had my private license when I graduated college. I chose to find a school that offered fast track training as I already had a degree and didn’t need to spend two years (or more) getting all of my ratings. I went to ATP based on the advice of a cousin and was very pleased with my experience there.

I hate to sound like a salesman, and if you spend some time looking around this forum you will notice that we never act in that manner, but I would check out what ATP has to offer if I were you.

Also, check out my “Questions For Any Prospective Flight School” in my “Flying the Line” section. It will help you know what questions to ask.

Of course, feel free to ask us whatever questions you can think of.

Chris

Kristina,