I am 39,moving to USA and start my training

Hi

I am a Turkish/British citizen and I have just recently got my green card through my wife who is American.
I have a university degree and I have been working in service industry last 18 years.
I have decided to make a career in airline industry.
I was initially planning to do it here in London but my wife really wants to move back to US so I will be doing it there.

1-Am I too late(age wise)?
2-in Europe once we get the license,we can start working for airlines but there this 1500 minimum hour issue?
How long does it take to do it?
How much can you make as CFI?how many hours do you work/week?
3-what’s this hourly pay thing?
In Europe,they usually hire you and you have a salary around (40-60k euro/year)
When you get paid for 75 hrs/week? Is this the only actual time that your work or fly time?
What about all other ground/preparation work that you do before you flight?do you get paid for it and how much is it usually ?
4-how is the taxation in USA?what are the net wages?
5-I am a little worried about this regional/major airline issue.
In Europe; we don’t really have regional airlines as the whole continent is smaller than USA.
What I see in USA is because of my age,It seems I will never get into a major airline so I am planning to work in USA till I am 50 then take the relevant exams(atpl 14 subject) and try to get a job in turkey or maybe another eu country as it may be easier to become a captain there.In Europe it’s hard to land your first job if you are over 40 but if you are an experienced pilot,it’s easier.
Do you know anyone here who did training in USA and works in Europe or Turkey now?
I wonder how their experience was?
6-how intense the first 9 months training and working as CFI after that?
It seems that you get 12-15 days off/month.
I have never had that many days off in my life,what else can you do if you don’t need that many days off.