Having a few issues

I am an ATP student and have been for the past 3 weeks. For the first 2 weeks I had an instructor who was calm, informed and great at communicating/instructing. She was successful and moved on, to which I wish her well although sad to see her go.
My replacement instructor is brand new and I am his first student. Our first flight was continued takeoff and landings, which I had become confident with previous instructor. So this was the beginning of the disaster for me. Apparently everything I had previously learned was incorrect according to this guy although it conformed fully with ATP flight supplements, the POH and training videos. I was given multiple but conflicting instructions about adding flaps, airspeed and altitude while in closed traffic. I called the flight short as I no longer had any confidence in my ability and did not feel safe in the plane. This was discussed and I was told that I should not be a robot and just follow the rules? Obviously I was frustrated and very demotivated, but more importantly I lost all the confidence I had built to date.
I reported this to the training manager via email and said that I would give it another day to see how it would pan out
Today there was extreme lack of communication, for example we took off after a jet had just left and as we were climbing he shouted 89 wake at me. I asked for clarification and the reply was we would discuss it on the ground. When we did discuss this he said that as I was potentially in a jet wake I needed to climb at Vx of 89. I pointed out, with the supplement that Vx of this plane was 62 and Vy74. I am confused to say the least, but I am paying for this time for an instructor to learn. He also told me that I needed to buy Microsoft flight sim as that’s the only way to learn. However, before I started I was warned to steer clear of pc sims by two airline pilot friends.