Before school

hello everyone.

im planning to start with ATP school within couple more months and im still studying for my knowledge test Also, im currently living in Michigan and im planning to move to California to start my school there what should I bring with me on the first day and when/where should I take my knowledge test. Also is it 7 days per week for 9.1/2 months no days off? thank you.

Rimon, I recently started ATP so I’ll tell you from my experience. They are very good in telling you everything you need to bring with you and when so don’t worry. When you put the deposit down to secure a start date ATP will send you a box with the uniform shirts and study material as well as access to all the needed online ground school to take all the written exams. If you take the tests at an ATP location after securing a start date it is free of charge, if you do the tests elsewhere after the deposit you can get reimbursed for the cost. Day 1 you will be required to bring everything listed here: https://atpflightschool.com/faqs/bring/items_for_acpp.html being that you and your instructor will verify you have everything. Also, if weather permits you will fly every day. Weekend flying is used if you and your instructor agree on it and want to get ahead or want to make up lost flight time. Generally it’s 5 days a week. Any questions feel free to ask I’m here to help!

1 Like

Ankel thank you so much for replying ok so im now living in Michigan so is there a specific date to start the school or how does it work I want to move to California and start not longer a month

1 Like