Becoming a pilot in a foreign land

Hello, as you see I am new to this forum and that’s because I have been jumping around google links about what to do with my aviation dreams and finally ended up here.

Anyways I am not from here. I am a Filipino and probably 1-2 years from now I might, with a very high probability, migrating to the US to join my wife and soon-to-be-born child (permanent residents).
I finished a 5yr degree here (Geodetic Engineering), passed the licensure exam, and currently practicing such profession. But because my soon-to-be-family are (and will be) US citizens we both decided to settle there.
That means I have to adjust and am seeing this an opportunity for a career change (not that very happy with GE), and being a pilot was a dream of mine since I was a child up to present.
I am currently planning on taking up my PPL license here in PH while awaiting papers and continue what’s left there.
My goal, as all others here, will be an airline pilot. Flying Regionals is fine with me (after reading posts here) and certainly if there’s a window will try my luck with the majors. After all we all wish to die somehow at the top of the game.
As for the financials, my wife said she’s got something stashed for me though she refuses to disclose how much but I don’t want to assume we can pay for your programs (found atp to be promising) straight. She’s building up her credits though.
Given all these info and assuming I will be approved for immigration in 2 years time, what are my odds? Am I on the right track? If I am gonna stay there in the US, might at least work my way up to finally achieve what I really want.

btw, just turned 27 recently

sorry for the long post, I wish I have a potato

Peter,

Welcome to the forums. To begin with, to fly as a pilot in the US, you will need to either be a permanent legal resident or US citizen.