ATP - Former military Navs/CSOs experiences

Hey all! New here! I am curious if any former USAF navs/cso decided to get out and go the commercial pilot route and use ATP? I currently have less than 2 years left on my commitment and have been thinking hard about going to ATP out here in Mesa. I have a Bachelors in Aeronautics from Embry-Riddle and have my PPL but haven’t flown since 2009. Weighing the pros and cons with the wife and trying to get a good feel as to what it’s like for former service members. Would be the biggest risk getting out and pursuing this but I think a rewarding one. I’ve heard it’s a firehose…but that’s what I’m used to. Also, if you were former military, when did you start w/ ATP and where are you now? Thanks in advance!

V/R

UNO